Kegler Brown Announces Three New Directors

Kegler Brown is proud to announce the selection of Kacie DavisErin Herbst and Jason Beehler as firm directors.

With the firm since 2009, Kacie is a former Summer Associate and has already taken on leadership roles, building and chairing the Franchise + Distribution practice and serving on multiple committees, including as co-chair of the firm’s Summer Associate Recruiting Committee. She also serves in the firm’s business, tax and M+A areas.

Erin joined the firm from that same class of Summer Associates and also practices in our business, tax and M+A areas, especially in commercial contract negotiation and corporate securities matters. From 2014-2016, attorney ranking service Chambers USA selected Erin as an "Associate to Watch." She is also noted for her charitable work as president of the Board of Trustees for Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) of Franklin County, member of the Board of Trustees for Catholic Social Services of Central Ohio, and a pro bono attorney for the Low Income Taxpayer Clinic.

Jason has built a strong litigation practice, playing key roles in the areas of probate and commercial litigation, as well as legal ethics and malpractice, since joining Kegler Brown in 2013. Recently, Jason has also been instrumental in helping spearhead the launch of the firm’s Privacy + Data Security practice. He has been honored as a Rising Star in Ohio by Super Lawyers every year since 2014 and is a noted presenter on topics related to legal ethics, including speaking at our annual Professional Responsibility Seminar.

“They are outstanding lawyers,” says managing director Chris Weber, “and embody our firm’s culture in every respect.”

Kacie earned her J.D. from Capital University Law School in 2009 after receiving a B.A. from The Ohio State University. Erin earned her J.D. from The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law in 2009 and graduated from Georgetown University with a B.S. in 2004. Jason also received his J.D. from The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law in 2009, previously earning a B.A. from Ohio Wesleyan University in 2000.