BX Honors Mike Madigan with 2020 President’s Award

Mike Madigan, a director in Kegler Brown’s Construction Law area, has been honored with the 2020 President’s Award by the Builders Exchange of Central Ohio (the “BX”).

As part of the long-running program, the BX recognizes distinguished achievements in the commercial construction industry with a series of awards, which include Cornerstone, Safety, Craftsmanship and the President's Award.

Mary Tebeau, executive director of the BX, shared her perspective on Mike’s contribution to the BX and the central Ohio building industry more generally.

“For the past seven years, Mike has shared his knowledge and expertise with the construction industry by leading classes at the Builders Exchange. A lifelong learner himself, he has used his extensive knowledge of construction law to help our community better understand how to navigate a construction project. His unique educational background, which combines engineering and the law, has proven to be a valuable asset to the commercial construction industry, our organization and its members. Mike is truly one of a kind and his involvement in the BX embodies everything that the President’s Award seeks to honor.”

The President’s Award was initiated in 1979, and since then, the honor has been given to an individual who has volunteered countless hours behind the scenes to develop programs and impact the industry. Each year, the award is presented to one person and represents and salutes the thousands of BX members who have donated their time and talents to the BX through the years.

About The Builders Exchange of Central Ohio

Founded in 1892 in Columbus, Ohio, the Builders Exchange of Central Ohio has nearly 800 member firms, representing the entire spectrum of the industry. Members include architects, engineers, general contractors, subcontractors, material suppliers and manufacturers, along with related professionals such as attorneys, insurance and bonding agents, bankers, accountants and computer specialists.

More information about the BX President’s Award, along with the previous recipients, can be found here.