BX Honors Don Gregory with 2021 Cornerstone Award

Don Gregory, chair of Kegler Brown’s Construction Law practice, has been honored with the 2021 Cornerstone Award by the Builders Exchange of Central Ohio (the “BX”).

The Cornerstone Award honors an individual who exemplifies outstanding service and commitment to the local construction industry and community and is considered to be the highest honor presented in the central Ohio construction industry.

He was selected by the BX board of directors after an initial review and recommendation by the BX Cornerstone Award Review Committee based on his leadership contributions to the community, the industry and the Exchange.

“A BX member since the early 80s, Gregory’s Exchange involvement includes participation in the BX Law Group and serving as a volunteer instructor for the BX Education and Professional Development departments. He was a longtime instructor for the BX courses “Managing the Problem Project” and “Construction Contracting 101,” and served from 2012 to 2019 as the American Subcontractors Association representative for the BX Executive Leadership Program’s government day panel. In the industry, Gregory is well-known for initiating legislation that resulted in Ohio’s new Mechanics’ Lien law. He also drafted Ohio’s first Prompt Payment Act, which has become a model for several other states. Gregory has been involved with numerous organizations, including American Rivers, Appalachian Ohio Alliance and Tompkins Conversation. He also volunteers his time and expertise as a pro bono attorney.”

About The Builders Exchange of Central Ohio

Founded in 1892 in Columbus, Ohio, the Builders Exchange of Central Ohio has nearly 800 member firms, representing the entire spectrum of the industry. Members include architects, engineers, general contractors, subcontractors, material suppliers and manufacturers, along with related professionals such as attorneys, insurance and bonding agents, bankers, accountants and computer specialists.

More information about the BX Cornerstone Award can be found here.